Twenty Named To Indoor T&F All-Academic Team
Release: Friday 02/15/2013
EDISON, NJ - Twenty members of the Iona College men's and women's indoor track and field team were among the 143 athletes named to the 2013 MAAC Women’s Indoor Track & Field All-Academic Team, as announced today by the conference.
Each squad had 10 members named to the team.  On the women's side, players recognized included junior Shannon Christie, sophomore Erica Fellin, junior Tara Jameson, senior Marion Joly-Testault, graduate student Jenny Kurz, sophore Margaret Moore, sophomore Regina Neumeyer, junior Katie Niblock, graduate student Hollie Rowland and junior Courtney Veilleux.
Named to the men's All-Academic Team were senior Matt Bayley, sophomore Jake Byrne, junior Ronan Callagy, junior Brendan Farrell, sophomore Robert Glowacky, graduate student Mitch Goose, junior Reed Kochanek, sophomore Andrew Kowalsky, sophomore Michael O'Dowd and sophomore Otis Ubriaco.
To be eligible for the MAAC All-Academic Team, a student athlete must complete two semesters at their institution and hold a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 on a 4.0 scale. 

IONA Men's Cross Country/Track & Field


Proud Sponsors
Smoke House
Coach USA
Censtar Energy
Tasti D Lite
Country Bank
Tailgate rotating
Pronto Pizza
Pepe Auto Group
J.P.'s Seafood Restaurant
Topside Lacrosse
Ivy Rehab
Avenue Deli
Hospital For Special Surgery
Shannon Beverages