Photo Store
Print RSS

Iona College Athletics Department Directory

Main Athletics Number: 914-633-2654
Hynes Athletics Center Control Desk: 914-637- 7733
Athletics Fax (Hynes East): 914-633-2072
Athletics Fax (Hynes West): 914-633-2662
-DIRECTIONS -
General Athletics Inquiries: athletics@iona.edu
Mailing Address:
Iona College

Hynes Center
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
ADMINISTRATION
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Director of Athletics Rick Cole Jr. 914-633-2654 rcole@iona.edu
Senior Associate AD/Senior Woman Administrator Jamie Fogarty 914-633-2320 jfogarty@iona.edu
Senior Associate AD/Advancement & External Affairs Matt Glovaski 914-633-2627 mglovaski@iona.edu
Senior Associate AD/Athletic Communications Brian Beyrer 914-637-2726 bbeyrer@iona.edu
Senior Associate AD/Sports Medicine Sam De Rosa
914-633-2333 sderosa@iona.edu
Associate AD/Academic Services Melissa Yeagley 914-633-2503 myeagley@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Facilities & Operations Tyler Cardinal 914-633-2332 tcardinal@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Administration & Team Operations Jessica Rosenberg 914-633-2654 jrosenberg@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Business Sean Burke 914-633-2071 sburke@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Marketing and Tickets Joseph Scribani 914-633-2491 jscribani@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Campus Recreation E.J. Ferraro 914-633-2672 eferraro@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Compliance Katie Steiner 914-637-7797 TBA
Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Pat McWalters
914-633-2334 pmcwalters@iona.edu
Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Frank Fazio 914-633-2238 ffazio@iona.edu
ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Senior Associate AD/Communications Brian Beyrer 914-637-2627 bbeyrer@iona.edu
Contact forMen's Basketball,Volleyball
Assistant AD/Athletic Communications Pat McWalters 914-633-2334 pmcwalters@iona.edu
Contact for: TBA
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications Jonathan Stanko 914-633-2310 jstanko@iona.edu
Contact forWomen's Basketball, M/W Soccer, M/W Swimming and Diving, Softball, Golf
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications / Digital & Social Media Steven Kultzow 914-633-2057 skultzow@iona.edu
Contact forM/W Water Polo, M/W Rowing, M/W XC/Track, Baseball, Lacrosse
EXTERNAL AFFAIRS
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Senior Associate AD/Advancement & External Affairs Matt Glovaski 914-633-2627 mglovaski@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Marketing and Tickets Joseph Scribani 914-633-2491 jscribani@iona.edu
Athletics Ambassador Marian Casali    
INTERNAL AFFAIRS / RECREATION
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Assistant AD/Business Sean Burke 914-633-2071 sburke@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Facilities & Operations Tyler Cardinal 914-633-2332 tcardinal@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Campus Recreation E.J. Ferraro 914-633-2598 eferraro@iona.edu
Interim Director of Facilities & Operations Alyssa Casino 914-633-2332 acasino@iona.edu 
Facilities & Recreation Assistant Spencer Boateng 914-633-2332 sboateng@iona.edu 
Facilities & Recreation Assistant Ryan Boyea 914-633-2332 rboyea@iona.edu 
Facilities & Recreation Assistant Vinny DeMaria 914-633-2332 vdemaria@iona.edu 
Facilities & Recreation Assistant Ryana Persaud 914-633-2332 rpersaud@iona.edu 
SPORTS MEDICINE
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Senior Associate AD/Sports Medicine Sam De Rosa 914-633-2333 sderosa@iona.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Leah Dior 914-633-2333 ldior@iona.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Whitney Larson 914-633-2333 wlarson@iona.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainert Steven Jurnak 914-633-2333 sjurnak@iona.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Joelle Gage 914-633-2333 jgage@iona.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Kelly Shaver 914-633-2665 kshaver@iona.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Nicholas Cruz 914-633-2665 ncruz@iona.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Brandon Nakrin 914-633-2665 bnakrin@iona.edu
STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Senior Associate AD/Senior Woman Administrator Jamie Fogarty 914-633-2320 jfogarty@iona.edu
Associate AD/Academic Services Melissa Yeagley 914-633-2503 myeagley@iona.edu 
Assistant AD/Compliance TBA 914-637-7797 TBA
Assistant Director of Academic Services Tiffani Troilo 914-633-2523 ttroilo@iona.edu
COACHING STAFF
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Baseball
Head Coach Pat Carey 914-633-2319 pcarey@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Paul Panik 914-633-2319 ppanik@iona.edu
Pitching Coach Lou Bernardi 914-633-2319 lbernardi@iona.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Vinny DeMaria 914-633-2319 vdemaria@iona.edu
Men's Basketball
Head Coach Tim Cluess 914-633-2304 tcluess@iona.edu
Associate Head Coach Jared Grasso 914-633-2568 jgrasso@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Brock Erickson 914-633-2367 berickson@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Mark Calzonetti 914-633-2113 mcalzonetti@iona.edu
Director of Operations Yusef Fitzgerald 914-633-2312 yfitzgerald@iona.edu
Graduate Manager Cooper Calzonetti 914-633-2312 ccalzonetti1@gaels.iona.edu
Women's Basketball
Head Coach Billi Godsey 914-633-2321 bgodsey@iona.edu
Associate Head Coach Ashlee Kelly 914-637-7721 akelly@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Tatiyiana McMorris 914-633-2678 tmcmorris@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Mandy Pennewell 914-633-2415 apennewell@iona.edu
Director of Basketball Operations Briana Hutchen 914-633-2658 bhutchen@iona.edu
Men's and Women's Cross Country/Track
Head Coach Ricardo Santos 914-633-2314 rsantos@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Joe Pienta 914-633-2102 jpienta@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Tony Mihalich 914-633-2102 amihalich@iona.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Mitch Goose 914-633-2102  
Volunteer Assistant Coach Tara Jameson 914-633-2102  
Golf
Head Coach Sean Burke 914-633-2071 sburke@iona.edu
Women's Lacrosse
Head Coach Michelle Mason 914-637-2777 mmason@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Courtney Bertolone 914-637-2777 cbertolone@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Nicole Grote 914-637-2777 ngrote@iona.edu
Men's and Women's Rowing
Head Coach Thomas Scifres 914-633-2031 tscifres@iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Men and Women Catharine Labine 914-633-2031 clabine@iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Men John Boyd 914-633-2031  
Moderator Br. Robert Novak 914-633-2239  
Men's Soccer
Head Coach James Hamilton 914-633-2315 jhamilton@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Jhonny Arteaga 914-633-2315 jarteaga@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Tom Orbacz 914-633-2315  
Women's Soccer
Head Coach Sarah Brady 914-633-2131 sxbrady@iona.edu
Assistant Coach John Stalzer 914-633-2131 jstalzer@iona.edu
Softball
Head Coach Melissa Inouye 914-637-7756 minouye@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Matt Klampert 914-637-7756 mklampert@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Katie Jansson 914-637-7756 kjansson@iona.edu
Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving
Head Coach Nick Cavataro 914-633-2323 ncavataro@iona.edu
Associate Head Coach Anthony Bruno 914-633-2323 abruno@iona.edu
Diving Coach TBA 914-633-2323  TBA
Volleyball
Head Coach Patric Santiago 914-633-2317 psantiago@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Nick Russo 914-637-2317  
Men's and Women's Water Polo
Head Coach Brian Kelly 914-633-2313 bdkelly@iona.edu
Director of Operations TBA 914-633-2313  
Assistant Coach - Women Rebecca Mathews 914-633-2313 rmathews1@gaels.iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Men Joe Przekota 914-633-2313 jprzekota@iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Men Greg Judge 914-633-2313 jprzekota@iona.edu

stop