Download Apps
Kate Avery - 2014 NCAA Cross Country Champion
Ignacio Maganto - LA Galaxy
Mariano Rivera - Nationals
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

Iona College Athletics Department Directory

Main Athletics Number: 914-633-2654
Hynes Athletics Center Control Desk: 914-637- 7733
Athletics Fax (Hynes East): 914-633-2072
Athletics Fax (Hynes West): 914-633-2662
-DIRECTIONS -
Mailing Address:
Iona College

Hynes Center
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
ADMINISTRATION
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Director of Athletics Rick Cole Jr. 914-633-2654 rcole@iona.edu
Senior Associate AD/Senior Woman Administrator Jamie Fogarty 914-633-2320 jfogarty@iona.edu
Senior Associate AD/Advancement & External Affairs Matt Glovaski 914-633-2627 mglovaski@iona.edu
Associate AD/Athletic Communications Brian Beyrer 914-633-2334 bbeyrer@iona.edu
Head Athletic Trainer Sam De Rosa
914-633-2333 sderosa@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Facilities & Operations Tyler Cardinal 914-633-2332 tcardinal@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Administration & Team Operations Jessica Rosenberg 914-633-2654 jrosenberg@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Business Sean Burke 914-633-2071 sburke@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Marketing and Tickets Tom Moran 914-633-2491 tmoran@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Compliance Ellen Robertson 914-637-7797 erobertson@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Academic Services Bethany Schlegel 914-633-2503 bschlegel@iona.edu 
Faculty Athletics Representative Dr. Frank Fazio 914-633-2238 ffazio@iona.edu
ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Associate AD/Athletic Communications Brian Beyrer 914-633-2334 bbeyrer@iona.edu
Contact forMen's Basketball, M/W Cross Country, Baseball, Volleyball
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications Jonathan Stanko 914-633-2310 jstanko@iona.edu
Contact forWomen's Basketball, M/W Soccer, M/W Swimming and Diving, Softball, Golf
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications / Digital & Social Media TBA 914-633-2057 TBA
Contact forM/W Water Polo, M/W Rowing
Sports Information Assistant TBA 914-633-2057 TBA
Contact forM/W Indoor/Outdoor Track, Lacrosse
EXTERNAL AFFAIRS
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Senior Associate AD/Advancement & External Affairs Matt Glovaski 914-633-2627 mglovaski@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Marketing and Tickets Tom Moran 914-633-2491 tmoran@iona.edu
Athletics Ambassador Marian Casali    
INTERNAL AFFAIRS
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Assistant AD/Facilities & Operations Tyler Cardinal 914-633-2332 tcardinal@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Business Sean Burke 914-633-2071 sburke@iona.edu
Facilities & Operations Assistant Alyssa Casino 914-633-2332 acasino@iona.edu 
Facilities & Operations Assistant TBA 914-633-2332 TBA
RECREATION AND INTRAMURALS
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Coordinator of Recreation and Intramurals Tiffani Troilo 914-633-2523 ttroilo@iona.edu
Recreation and Intramurals Assistant E.J. Ferraro 914-633-2598 eferraro1@iona.edu
Recreation and Intramurals Assistant Jose Piguave 914-633-2598 jpiguave@iona.edu
SPORTS MEDICINE
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Head Athletic Trainer Sam De Rosa 914-633-2333 sderosa@iona.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Leah Dior 914-633-2333 ldior@iona.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Whitney Larson 914-633-2333 wlarson@iona.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Steven Jurnak Jr. 914-633-2333 sjurnak@iona.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Kelly Shaver 914-633-2665 kshaver@iona.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach George Apostolopoulos 914-633-2665 gapostolopoulos@iona.edu
STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Senior Associate AD/Senior Woman Administrator Jamie Fogarty 914-633-2320 jfogarty@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Compliance Ellen Robertson 914-637-7797 erobertson@iona.edu
Assistant AD/Academic Services Bethany Schlegel 914-633-2503 bschlegel@iona.edu 
Assistant Director of Academic Services Jonas Worth 914-633-2503 jworth@iona.edu
COACHING STAFF
Title Name Phone E-Mail Address
Baseball
Head Coach Pat Carey 914-633-2319 pcarey@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Matt Perper 914-633-2319 mperper@iona.edu
Assistant Coach George Schaefer 914-633-2319 ionabaseball@gmail.com
Volunteer Assistant Coach TBA 914-633-2319 TBA
Men's Basketball
Head Coach Tim Cluess 914-633-2304 tcluess@iona.edu
Associate Head Coach Jared Grasso 914-633-2568 jgrasso@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Brock Erickson 914-633-2367 berickson@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Douglas Leichner 914-633-2113 dleichner@iona.edu
Director of Basketball Operations Bill O'Keefe 914-633-2312 wokeefe@iona.edu
Video Coordinator TBA 914-633-2113  
Women's Basketball
Head Coach Billi Godsey 914-633-2321 bgodsey@iona.edu
Associate Head Coach Ashlee Kelly 914-637-7721 akelly@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Tatiyiana McMorris 914-633-2678 tmcmorris@iona.edu 
Assistant Coach Mandy Pennewell 914-633-2415 apennewell@iona.edu
Director of Basketball Operations Briana Hutchen 914-633-2658 bhutchen@iona.edu 
Men's and Women's Cross Country/Track
Head Coach Ricardo Santos 914-633-2314 rsantos@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Joe Pienta 914-633-2102 jpienta@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Tony Mihalich 914-633-2102 amihalich@iona.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Mitch Goose 914-633-2102  
Golf
Head Coach Sean Burke 914-633-2071 sburke@iona.edu
Women's Lacrosse
Head Coach Michelle Mason 914-637-2777 mmason@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Rob Molfetta 914-637-2777 rmolfetta@iona.edu
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator Maria DiFato 914-637-2777 mdifato@iona.edu
Men's and Women's Rowing
Head Coach Thomas Scifres 914-633-2031 tscifres@iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Men and Women Tom Dougherty 914-633-2031 tdougherty@iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Men John Boyd 914-633-2031  
Moderator Br. Robert Novak 914-633-2239  
Men's Soccer
Head Coach Fernando Barboto 914-633-2315 fbarboto@iona.edu
Assistant Coach James Hamilton 914-633-2315 jhamilton@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Tom Orbacz 914-633-2315  
Women's Soccer
Head Coach Linda Hathorn 914-633-2131 lhathorn@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Brad Bolton 914-633-2131 bbolton@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Jonas Worth 914-633-2131 jworth@iona.edu
Softball
Head Coach Melissa Inouye 914-637-7756 minouye@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Katie Lynch 914-637-7756 kmlynch@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Matt Klampert 914-637-7756 mklampert@iona.edu
Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving
Head Coach Nick Cavataro 914-633-2323 ncavataro@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Anthony Bruno 914-633-2323 abruno@iona.edu
Diving Coach TBA 914-633-2323  
Volleyball
Head Coach Jon Killingbeck 914-633-2317 jkillingbeck@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Stefani Koelbel 914-637-2317 skoelbel@iona.edu
Assistant Coach Joel Azumah 914-637-2317  
Men's and Women's Water Polo
Head Coach Brian Kelly 914-633-2313 bdkelly@iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Women Colleen Hickey 914-633-2313 chickey@iona.edu
Assistant Coach - Men Joe Przekota 914-633-2313 jprzekota@iona.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach - Women Chris Vidale 914-633-2313 cvidale@iona.edu

stop