Download Apps
Kate Avery - 2014 NCAA Cross Country Champion
Ignacio Maganto - LA Galaxy
Article Image
Courtesy: Warren Rosenberg

Machado and Glover Named to NABC All-District Team

          Release: 03/15/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
KANSAS CITY, MO – Iona College men’s basketball seniors Scott Machado and Mike Glover have been named to the NABC Men’s District I All-District Team, as announced by Rick Leddy, on Thursday afternoon. 

Joining Glover and Machado on the District I First Team list are Rakim Sanders from Fairfield, OD Anosike from Siena and Darryl Partin from Boston U. The Second Team was represented by Erik Etherly from Loyola (MD), Gerardo Suero from Albany, George Beamon from Manhattan, Derek Needham from Fairfield and Bryan Dougher from Stony Brook. 

Machado finishes his career at Iona as the 2012 Pepsi Max MAAC Player of the Year, a finalist from the John R. Wooden Award, along with a finalist for the Naismith Award, Bob Cousy Award, and the Lou Henson Award. Machado was also named to the USBWA All-District Team. Finished with 11 double-doubles on the season and had a career high 33 points against Saint Joseph’s and 16 assists against Manhattan. 

Glover Finished second in the MAAC and led Iona averaging 18.3 points per game and finished second in the MAAC while leading the team with 9.0 rebounds per contest. He also finished third in offensive and second in defensive rebounds in the MAAC. Glover is currently second in the NCAA shooting 63.7 percent from the field and finished with 13 double-doubles on the season. 

Follow the progress on Twitter by tweeting @ICGaels 
Quickly follow the Gaels on Twitter or Facebook with the buttons above
Iona Insider
Men's Basketball
MBB at Rhode Island Highlights - 3/17/15
Live Events
View Live Event Schedule
Women's Lacrosse vs Iona
Wed, Apr 1 02:45 PM
Watch Live
Connect with the Iona Gaels